1

Yes, that’s right.  You are looking at one of the most awesome Japanese Christmas paper houses with candy EVER!!!!! And if you wanna see some up-closeness then just keep your googly eyes fixated right here!

In my recent travels and wanderings I happened upon this item in a Japanese supermarket in LA. I found it online so you can purchase one of your very own  – but at more than twice the price I paid!  Sheesh!

Here are pics of the whole outside of the box…

2

3

4

5

6

and here is the box when it is first opened (I took all the candy and paper stuff out)…

7

You pull apart some perforated sections and do some fancy folding and putting together of little stuffs and wa-LA!!!

12

The box comes with an enormous amount of candy presents in a long string of packaging – I guess so that you can hang it somewhere next to the house on Christmas morning…

10

11

I’ve had one so far and it was a chocolate covered wafer cookie thing.

And here are close ups of the inside…

14

15

16

17

Pretty damn cute!!!!

I also bought another Christmas themed candy there – mostly for the packaging.

It’s called Christmas Kuppi Ramune starch candy by Kakudai.  I couldn’t find this product online though.

18

20

 

image1

Kuppi Ramune is the name of the rabbit and squirrel characters.  I don’t know if they are anything other than candy characters.  I can’t seem to find anything about them – other than on candy packaging.

This particular candy isn’t so great.  It’s called starch candy and they aren’t lying.  It kinda looks like a sweet tart but isn’t at all.

I also went to a nearby Daiso store and got myself another pair of fuzzy slippers among many other things.  I have a hard time controlling myself in either the Daiso store or the Japanese supermarket.

Here’s me enjoying some holiday entertainment in my new slippers….

21

That’s about it. Have a fabulous Christmas Eve!!!!!!!!

