tumblr_mujaur21I01qh0yodo1_500

 

Just getting started with the October Dewey’s Read-a-Thon!  I’m a little late but I’m fine with that (it started 5am Pacific time and it’s almost a quarter to 6).  I’ve known from pretty much when I signed up that I wouldn’t last the whole 24 hours – so I’m just taking it easy today and going at my own pace.

I made myself some tortilla rolls yesterday (half with cream cheese, olives, salami, smoked almonds and smoked turkey and half with cream cheese, maple syrup, orange peel. dried cranberries and smoked almonds) and had some for bfast (didn’t take any pics though – sorry!) along with some tea and I have chips and dip for later!  I’m sure I’ll come up with something else too 🙂

8449_10151725193766163_113798428_n

Ok – back to the reading.  I think I’m starting out with Rosemary’s Baby (but I’m still not 100% sure!).

IMG_0495 copy

 

I’ll be back in a few with an update.

