Today I have some pics that are very special to me.  I didn’t think they existed until recently and I wept myself to sleep many a night wondering where had all the Halloween costume pics gone.  But now I have some and I’m way happy!!!!

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!

This is me (in the blue) circa 4th grade carving some pumpkins with my sis and grandpappy…

c&j_gb-carving-pumpkins

 

Finished jack o lanterns!!!! (Alpenrose milk carton makes a special appearance)

 

halloween-jack-o-lanterns-and-milk-carton

 

This one says Feb 74 – which would have made me 4 that previous Oct in 1973.  I don’t know which one I am here.  But I did shoot up over my sister when I was pretty young so I might be on the right there.  Cute kitty jack o lantern!!!!!

c&j-clown-costumes_princess-masks

 

I don’t know what the hell I’m supposed to be (on the right again) but this was in 75.

Note the crafty tote behind me there.  Neato!!!

c&j-halloween-cost---wigs-&-dresses-75

 

Here we are as clowns, and in those same clowny style outfits that we wore with the princess/queen masks.

 

c&j-clown-costumes

 

I’m on the left.  This might be the year after the princess masks – so 1974.

And check out the nifty plastic floral tote bag on the chair!

 

c&j-clown-costumes-2

 

I love how creepy the masks look laying face down on the floor.

Well that’s it for the Halloween costume flashback – but I have many many other olde timey family pics I’ll be posting soon.

 

 

