Ok.  Now you have no excuse.  I am providing you with 100 (ONE HUNDRED) gifts for you to make for whomever (me) for this coming xmas.

Woman’s Day circa Nov 1969 very generously showcased not only cool pics of some of the snazziest crafty items to make just about anyone you can freaking fathom (dog vest, kid boat, gloves for him, her or ours – whoever that is), but also, in a feat of stupendous forethought and downright foodhardiness, the directions and diagrams and patterns and scaled plans for some of the most ambitious magazine level crafty xmas gifts imaginable.  Wooden playtoys and chests?  Check!  Mammoth scarves and hair balls?  Check!  Glass boxes stuck together with tape?  You got it!   Any kind of knit, sewed, taped, or aluminum wrapped thing with a dowel stuck in it you can imagine is here!  So get out your jig saws and start making me a present!!!!!!!!!

 

img283

100 Gifts to Make 1
No dog vest for me though – seems like it would be a bit snug

100 Gifts to Make 2
I do like that carpetbag!!!!

100 Gifts to Make 3

100 Gifts to Make 4
And I don’t think that knit manjacket would be very flattering on me either. But I like the hothouse!

100 Gifts to Make 6
I really like that matching scarf and earring idea!

100 Gifts to Make 7
I love love love those chicken pot holders!!!! I say make a bunch of those for gift toppers too!

100 Gifts to Make 8

100 Gifts to Make 9
Those kleenex thingies are pretty neat

100 Gifts to Make 10
Don’t make me that box please

 

Ok – so this next page has a convenient index for all of these crazy gifts – and hopefully all the pages of directions made it in here.  There were a LOT!  So if anythings missing let me know.

Anyway – check out the index and find the page that the thing you want to make is on and you’re good to go!

Oh and I left all the old ads in there cause I know its just as important to you as it is to me to read about Pellon, Klutch, Zud and how our teddy bears didn’t mind our girlysmells.

Have fun!

100 Gifts to Make 11

100 Gifts to Make 12

100 Gifts to Make 13

100 Gifts to Make 14

100 Gifts to Make 15

100 Gifts to Make 16

100 Gifts to Make 17

100 Gifts to Make 18

100 Gifts to Make 19

100 Gifts to Make 20

100 Gifts to Make 21

100 Gifts to Make 22

100 Gifts to Make 23

100 Gifts to Make 24

Oh and in case you forget to make me something you can just get me an olde timey phone.  It’s a very exciting gift!

olde timey phones

