Ok – I’m just gonna jump right to the pic of the finished toenails cause this shit is cool!!!

I had no freaking idea this kind of thing was going on in the world.  I guess if you always look at the same things in life you just miss a whole bunch of shit!  I happened across these Sally Hansen Salon Effects nail things

at a regular old store I’ve been to a million times and I have no idea how long they’ve been around, but they were news to me.

This is what comes in the box – two foil sealed packets of 8 nail polish strips (16 total), a wooden stick, an emery board and the directions…

I wasn’t sure how well they would work for toes and let me tell you – they work freaking great!   I actually only wound up using 3 of the strips too.   One large strip (they come in a few different sizes in the pack) for both big toes, and two separate smaller strips worked for all the rest of my small toenails.  Here’s the peeling part for you to look at.  There is a clear plastic part to peel away on one side and then a white waxed papery side to peel away before you stick it down…

So it’s a little flimsy piece of plasticy stuff and it’s sticky on the one side (and it actually smells like nail polish!) and you stick it down at the base of the nail and smooth the center down – but then you kinda stretch it over the rest of the nail cause it’s stretchy!  Then you smooth it down with the wooden stick and round the edges over the top of the nail.  Here’s a pic before it’s all smoothed down on my little toenails…

The nail polish strips even covered over my weird pinky toenails – after I buffed the surface down a bit. Then I put a clear coat of nail polish on cause I did a quick search and it was recommended so they would last longer – and that was it!  Here’s an outdoor shot…

Freaking cool!  Some of the designs they have are pretty cheezy – but I really dig this checkered pattern!

Yay for checkered toes!!

