And you thought I was joking…

What’s that?  You want more?  More match books, you say?  Gimme more of those crazy match books I love so much…blah…blah..blah?

Well, let’s see what I have…oh…here are a few more.  Now, they’re not xmas matchbooks.  Just regular.  But they’re still pretty cool…

Unfortunately I live in a very, very dark place.  Not much sunlight gets inside and at this time of year not much light at all – so I had to use my flash, which caused a bit of glare here and there.  But beggars can’t be choosers, I always say.  And you, my dear readers, are beggars.

Here’s the other side…

and the inside…

I don’t know why that last one came out so much smaller than the other pics.  Who the hell knows what goes on these days anyway.

And yes, I know what you’re thinking.  Why are there TWO Lani Louie matchbooks up there???  Huh?  Well, I’ll TELL you why!  Cause Lani Louie’s was my favorite Chinese Restaurant in the WORLD while I was in high school and if I had 10 Lani Louie’s matchbooks I’d put them all up there right in a row.  I would!  And you couldn’t say anything about it.

There are plenty others for you to gaze at anyway.  There’s that cool ass Rice Bowl one that has super nifty matches, and the Playboy Club one, and The Pirate’s Den, and Trader Vic’s with some more super nifty matches, and the little people on the matches in the book with the guy wearing the fez, oh and that Wa Wa club or whatever it is with the other fez.  Anway – I hope you can see them all.  I know they’re kind of small and a little blurry.

And here is a special jobbie I posted on a Facebook group called Dead Memories Portland (check it out if you grew up in or lived in Portland a while back – it’s cool!).  It’s all of the Sayler’s Old Country Kitchen match books together.  And if you’ve been reading my blog like the crazed maniac I know you are, then you should remember this post I did about my old Sayler’s Old Country Kitchen menu.

Here’s the matchbooks…

Nifty!!

Ok – well, like I said… Season’s Greetings from everyone here at the Portland Amateur Hockey Assn. Bingo!  We’re really glad you stopped by!

