I made a spread.  It could go by many names.  You could call it what I called it up there, or you could simply call it Carol’s Christmas Spread…or you could call it Christmas Carol’s Spread…or maybe even Smokey Chocolaty Christmassy Spread by Carol.  It’s not specifically a Christmas spread – so you could leave that off if you want.  And if your name is Joe or Barb you could replace the Carol with one of those.  I’m cool with that.

The bottom line here is IT’S FREAKING GOOD!

As per usual I just threw a bunch of unmeasured stuff together, but for the sake of you and whomever else is around I’ll come up with a recipe.  But also as per usual, I say that everything in life is flexible and malleable and should be experimented with a whole lot – so do whatever floats your boat here.

Carol’s Smoked Almond Chocolate Christmas Spread

1/2 pound smoked almonds
1/2 pound roasted, salted cashews or mixed nuts or peanuts – whatever you want
1/2 bag of chocolate chips (or butterscotch!!! Ha HA!  I bet you didn’t see that coming!)

Put everything into a Vitamix (if you don’t have one sorry, Charlie.  maybe try a food processor) and blend and stamp with the stamper until it’s smooth.  Put in jar.  This recipe fit a wide mouth pint jar perfectly.

To make it officially a Christmas thing you could put it in a few little jars and give it away as gifts!!  I would do that but I kinda just want to eat it all.

Another thing you can do with it (and if you are prone to screaming or crying you may want to avert your eyes for a sec) is make a Carol’s Spread/bacon sandwich with it like I did.  Yes, I did that…and man oh freaking man was it good.  And yes, I thought of Elvis while I was eating it.

So there you have it.  A sweet, smokey, nutty spread just for you to do whatever you want to with it.  And I mean whatever!  Seriously.  Go to town with this stuff.  I won’t tell anyone.

And since I’ve been amazingly, faithfully posting a full-on xmas blog post every day this xmas season (I mean seriously, how is this happening?  I don’t get it.) I thought I’d add a little girly xmas thrill here.

I found this little record cover online a while ago – I don’t remember where so sorry if it’s yours…

and I’ve always just loved it.  The chick and the boobs and the xmas action.  Anyway – I was just recently wandering around where a lot of naked ladies are and I found this magazine cover…

Pretty nifty, huh?  I though so, but I tend to get geeked over some of the simpler things in life.

Anyway – enjoy the spread and the boobs!

