I’ve been doing massive amounts of scanning lately.  Mostly cause I just want to get rid of stuff – but also cause I want to have the stuff that I have gotten rid of (I’m in the have my cake and eat it too camp).  Crazy?  Maybe.  I mean how many vintage ads of Dinty Moore Beef Stew does one actually need?

While you are pondering that question, and maybe even coming up with your own answer, I’ve provided these bizarre relics from past days for you to take a look at.

 I have a pretty big collection of vintage 30s, 40s and 70s greeting cards and this one has always stood out for me.  It stood out when I was little cause it has this real little bit of rabbit fur on it and I thought that was the coolest thing in the world.  It stands out to me now for pretty obvious reasons.

I’ve divide up the scan into the 3 parts of the card so you don’t have to turn your computer upside down to look at it.

And this ad is pretty much just WTF.

But wait, there’s Moore.  Heh.  I went back on my no-pun policy.  Deal with it.

Oh, Dinty.  

