For those of you who have been following my blog with a bated-breath, edge-of-your-seat attitude, and have been dissecting each and every entry with a fine tooth comb so as to extract each and every smidgen of goodness – you may remember me mentioning this lady a few posts back!!!!!
I just ran across this album cover on Retrospace and – although it looks like I was wrong in my initial guess that La Wanda (or Lawanda – they spell it both ways in the Party Tapes ad) may have been Aunt Esther from Sanford and Son – I am thrilled to see that she had albums out and was considered (by someone, at least) to the the Queen of Comedy!  By the way, I fully realize the extent of my run-on sentences – deal with it!
I would love to get my hands on some of these old albums.  I was just listening to some old children’s albums that my sister and I found in our mom’s basement a while back.   They sound so cool with all the poppin and the crackin and whatnot.  Not to mention all the creepy singing voices!  Here’s a Bozo the Clown Album cover to give you a bit o’ the creeps.

One of my favorite images that I found was on the back of a “Bozo Approved” children’s album.  They have images of other approved albums and one is this weird-ass record by Jerry Lewis.

I mean seriously, what the fuck is that all about?!?!?!?!  I want this album so bad.  I want to hold it and listen to it and stare at that super bizarre picture of Jerry Lewis in a Little Lord Fauntleroy outfit looking like he’s giving a blow job to a sugar dispenser.  I WANT IT!  Where is it?  Does anybody own this?  I just thank the stars above that I have this little yellow copy.  
